News and events - Catlett, Inc.

E-2 visa in the U.S.

Citizens of Kazakhstan, Armenia and Georgia can obtain temporary residence in the United States with the possibility of extension for a minimum investment of $100,000.

Benefits of the E-2 visa:
  • The visa is issued for a period from three months up to five years depending on the country of origin and in theory can be extended indefinitely
  • Compared to an immigration visa available for investors, the EB-5 visanecessary investment amount is much lower: generally it must be at least $100.000
  • Family members of E-2 applicants may receive dependent E visas: these include the spouse and unmarried children (under 21 years of age); also they are not required to have the same nationality as the main E-2 applicant

Application is restricted based on the applicant's citizenship. Citizens of the following countries can apply for an E-2 visa: Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Armenia, Georgia, Kyrgyzstan, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Bulgaria, Serbia. Russia and Belarus are not included in the list of countries.

Immigration laws do not specify a minimum needed investment level. However, as a rule, the USCIS expects an investment of at least $100,000 from an E-2 applicant.

Contact us to discuss E-2 visa options for you or to inquire about other investment services our firm offers.
Made on